Blog Booty Call

It’s midnight and I’m in the mood for a quickie… a quickie update that is. 😉

SO many things going on that I have had zero time to even think about blogging. The only reason I’m blogging right now is to procrastinate going to bed because tomorrow is going to be the longest day in history. More on that later.

Since we last talked:

  • I GOT A NEW JOB!!!!! I got the job at a local children’s hospital in the dietary department!! I don’t start for a few weeks because of background check and orientation, but the rest will be appreciated.
  • I worked my last two shifts at the pub this past weekend. They were actually really fun and made me sad that I was going to miss out on the experience of meeting new people every time I go into work. The coworkers are not good enough though for me to stay. I did get my last phone number on Saturday, ending my reign as the phone number queen at the restaurant. ;-P (unofficial title, but seriously it happened once every 2-3 shifts)
  • National Eating Disorder Awareness Week is THIS week!!! I’m on the committee at my school, and so far the week is a success. Tomorrow’s event is the one I had the most involvement with as far as planning, psychologist Sarah Blake and a presentation of the documentary THIN. On Thursday we’re having America’s Next Top Model cycle 10 plus-sized winner Whitney Thompson speaking on campus. I’ve literally has no free time since last Friday because this week is so demanding, but so rewarding.

Here’s some pictures of my BIG NEDA week project, our informational display set up in the most popular student building on campus. Made this entire thing myself, and I’m so proud of it.

How to Talk to a Loved One -- Facts/Statistics -- ED Warning Signs

The health effects of an ED

Messages of Self-Love

Sexy, Beautiful, Curvy Celebrities

Photoshopping Before & Afters

Every time I see someone stop and read it, I feel like a proud mama. 😛

OK that’s all the updating I can think of for now. Tomorrow’s going to be craaaaaazy:

  • 8am: wake up, eat breakfast, HW
  • 10:10am-11am: class
  • 11am-1pm: Lunch/ study for lab quiz
  • 1:25-4pm: Lab
  • 4:30pm: Meet Sarah Blake at student center
  • 4:45pm: Dinner with Sarah Blake and executive board
  • 6:15pm: event set up
  • 6:30pm: Sarah Blake
  • 7:30pm: THIN documentary
  • 10pm: Homework

I’m tired just thinking about it, or maybe thats cuz it’s 12:32 am and I’ve been awake since 7am.

Bye!

Michelle

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Blog Booty Call

  1. eaternotarunner

    Congrats on the new job!! So awesome 🙂

  2. Congratulations on the new job! Sounds like you’re going to have an amazing opportunity. That said, what a great project you made! This is such an important week for everyone, but especially the college age group. Love the boards.

  3. Congrats on the new job! Thats really great, and so are those poster boards you made they are so true, good luck with everything!

Leave a comment