Tuesdays Make Me Tired

Happy first day of classes!! (Or third week of classes if you’re a normal school!)

Today started early at 7am. Of course I didn’t sleep well last night in anticipation of classes (you’d think I would get over that after high school… nope.) I wanted to give myself plenty of time to work my way across campus with the ice/snow covering all roads and sidewalks. Lo and behold, I fell. 😦 Stupid black ice.

Microbiology was nothing short of overwhelming and scary at 8am. The teacher seems nice, but made it clear that nothing about this class will be easy. At 9:15am I walked back to the apartment, ate my yogurt bowl breakfast, then turned right around and headed out again. My Women and Comedy class sounds like it’s going to be really fun. The teacher was very sweet, and I’m looking forward to starting some of the material.

From 12:30pm-1pm I sat in the back of the classroom for NTDT250, the class that I’m the undergraduate TA for. I handed out the syllabus around the class and waved when the professor introduced me. Once they started on notes, I ducked out.

It took me a while to get back to my apartment because I kept running into people I hadn’t seen in a long time. By the time I got back to my apartment at around 2(?? that’s a rough guess, I was not paying attention to time) my stomach was ready to eat itself! I distracted myself away from the hunger by jumping head first into the refrigerator and pulling out the ingredients for my lunch. I had 2/3 c brown rice with grilled all-natural growth hormone free chicken breast with sauteed pepper, onion, and mushroom.

It needed a sauce or something, but it tasted good, just a little plain.

After I finished that bowl of food, my sweet tooth was seductively singing to me “feed me sugaaaar”. My response: “Alright , but fruit first!”

So I inhaled this orange:

When I was finished with the orange, I then turned to chocolate. I depended on the orange to fill up more space in my stomach so that my sugar treat didn’t turn into sugar binge. I decided to open up my bag of dark chocolate dipped nut clusters from Trader Joe’s. Nuts+seeds+toffee+dark chocolate= BANGIN’!!!! The chunks are literally nibble-sized, very small, and three of them is 190 kcal. I decided to stick with just two of them. I could have eaten ten probably, but I restrained myself.

I’m trying to motivate myself to get to the gym for the 4:30pm yoga class. I have to go out again tonight for activities night for the table that my club has set up, so it’s not like I’ll skip yoga and stay in the apartment. But the thought of getting up and walking again so soon just sounds unbearable. I’m going to try to make it though, because I know that if I get there, some relaxing yoga will feel like heaven to my muscles. Maybe a mug of hot cocoa will make my walk more tolerable.

Expected snowfall for my area between tonight and tomorrow: 15″

Crazy! 6-10 inches by tomorrow morning. Guess Wednesday classes will also be canceled!

I’ll check in with you all later.

Bye Bye Bye, (cue N*SYNC music)

Michelle

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tuesdays Make Me Tired

  1. those TJ’s nut squares look TOO good, I couldn’t stop at two!

  2. Tuesdays make me tired too… two college classes and the gym but nonetheless i’m exhausted. I think it’s the timing of stuff because its 8:42 and I just now turned on the oven for dinner

Leave a comment