Focusing on a New Chapter in My Life

Hey guys! Hope you’re all doing well. I have some news.

So since I started this blog last summer I’ve had moments where I loved it, and moments where I avoided it for weeks at a time. I’ve considered closing it before, but it’s also been an amazing source of support.Ā  You guys are all so great, and I’ve really enjoyed writing to you all. But I think it’s time that I close down the blog.

As much as the blog is constructive, I feel like it also has somewhat stinted my growth. Every time I write here, I’m still writing about depression, emotional eating, and binging (or being so proud of not binging). I want to take the focus of my life off the bad and onto the good. I want to spend more time living life and less time thinking about the life I’ve previously lived.

Thank you so much for spending time with me in the past year and for all of your support, especially during this winter. You’re all great, beautiful people who are 100% deserving of the living the best life ever. Right now, I’m (hopefully) taking my first big leap towards that better life.

Have a great day..week..month..year.. šŸ˜‰

Michelle

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Focusing on a New Chapter in My Life

  1. eaternotarunner

    Glad you are doing what’s right for you. I’ll miss you!

  2. Aww I’m really sorry to hear that you’re closing down the blog! But I think it’s great that you recognise what you need to do for yourself šŸ™‚ Stay strong!
    xo

Leave a comment